[2013] OKEQ Equality Gala Announcement


[2013] OKEQ Equality Gala Announcement


Announcement for Oklahomans for Equality's 2013 Equality Gala


Announcement for the annual Equality Gala on May 4, 2013, hosted by Oklahomans for Equality (OKEQ) at the Tulsa Convention Center, 5 pages.


Oklahomans for Equality (OKEQ)


May 4, 2013




Oklahomans for Equality (OkEq) seeks equal rights for Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender (LGBT) individuals and families through advocacy, education, programs, alliances and the operation of the Dennis R. Neill Equality Center.
2013 Equality Gala

Saturday, May 4th, 2012 at the

Tulsa Convention Center

Tulsa Ballroom

100 Civic Center

Cocktails and the Silent Auction begin at 6:30 pm Dinner and Program at 8:00 pm
Concert at 10:00 pm
Eric Himan Band performing the music of Queen

Our Gala Chair Kirk Holt and Honorary Chairs Miranda & Philip Kaiser invite you to join over 600 Oklahomans for dinner, a live concert and a program honoring this year's award recipients:

Paul Allen for the
Lifetime Achievement Award

TulsaPeople Magazine for the
Media Advocate Award

Rev. Nancy Eggen for the
Russell Bennett Spiritual Inclusion Award

Senator Judy MacIntyre Eason for the
Legislative Ally Award

Tempest Cartwright for the
Carolyn Wagner Youth Leadership Award

Jerry Custer for the
OkEq Volunteer of the Year

Randy Vineyard AKA Kris Kohl for the
Community Hero Award

This is the premiere fundraiser for Oklahomans for Equality and the important work of the Dennis R. Neill Equality Center.

Sponsorships are still available
Individual tickets are $150 and may be purchased online

Dress is formal or rock-star attire.

Interpretive services for the Deaf & Hearing Impaired will be available. Please email Lucas.Green@okeq.org to arrange for interpretive service.

Please purchase your tickets by Monday April 29th, 2013

Complimentary valet parking will be available at the Northwest entrance to the Tulsa Convention Center (Off South Houston Ave)

2013 Equality Gala Sponsors

Live Performance Sponsor

George Kaiser Family Foundation

High Fidelity Sound Sponsors

209 - The Arts Bar
Irene and Stan Burnstein
Coretz Family Foundation
Debra and Richard Gordon & Family Charles and Lynn Schusterman Family Foundation

Theatre Sound Sponsors

Gay and Lesbian Fund for Tulsa
Joe Hukills
Kathy Taylor - Lobeck Taylor Family Foundation

Anne and Henry Zarrow Foundation

Surround Sound Sponsors

Bank of Oklahoma Cisar-Holt, Inc.
Charles Faudree and Bill Carpenter The Garden Trug
Rachel Hutchinson
Andy Kinslow and Russ Kirkpatrick George Krumme
Robin and Ron LaButti Debbie Lowe
Gwen & Steve Malcolm McAfee and Taft
David Nelson & ConocoPhillips Mike Redman and Daryn Drake Sara and Philip Snow
Vocal Pride Foundation / COMC Williams, Williams & McKissick Kris Wilmes & Dusty Gross WPX Energy

Stereo Sound Sponsors

James and Susannah Adelson Family Foundation Fund Thomas A. Adelson
Sheryl and John Boone
Jack Brown
Tery Deshong & Barbara Abercrombie Rosemary Harris & Tracy Spears
Miranda & Philip Kaiser
Julie & Sanjay Meshri
Julie & John Nickel
Clint Robison
Van N. Wilde & Williams

Youth Table Sponsors

James and Susannah Adelson Family Foundation Fund Debra and Richard Gordon & Family
George Krumme
Stacy & Joe Lytle
Julie & Sanjay Meshri
Ruth Kaiser Nelson Family Foundation
Kathy Taylor - Lobeck Taylor Family Foundation Jon Worthington
Jack and Maxine Zarrow Family Foundation

(As of April 2nd, 2013)

The Dennis R Neill Equality Center is the 6th largest LGBT community center in the world. It serves as the headquarters of Oklahomans for Equality. Over 47,000 individuals utilized the Equality Center

in 2012 and over 50 weekly programs are offered. The Equality Center is open 7 days a week.

(Monday-Saturday Noon-9pm & Sunday Noon-6pm)

Dennis R. Neill Equality Center
Hours: Mon - Sat 12:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m. Sun 12:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. Oklahomans for Equality | 621 E. 4th Street | Tulsa, OK 74120 | 918.743.4297



Oklahomans for Equality (OKEQ), “[2013] OKEQ Equality Gala Announcement,” OKEQ History Project, accessed July 22, 2024, https://history.okeq.org/items/show/812.